Search databases for:
in 










 

- gene annotation -


IMGAG Gene Annotation

The International Medicago Genome Annotation Group (IMGAG) was established to coordinate the generation of a reference genome annotation for the model legume Medicago truncatula.
 
Under the supervision of the international Medicago genome sequencing project Steering Committee, the aim is to provide high quality automated gene prediction and annotation for all finished sequences generated by the Medicago genome sequencing project.
 
The IMGAG gene calls are or will soon be available for genome browser and download access at:
  • TIGR: GBrowse; Downloads
  • MIPS: DBBrowser; download
    Both the annotation tasks and resulting data are shared between the contributing groups to ensure consistency and quality.
     
    The following institutions contribute to IMGAG: TIGR, INRA Toulouse, MIPS, the University of Minnesota (UMN), CCGB, Ghent University, the University of Oklahoma (OU) and others. See a list of current participants below,
     
    To address IMGAG please write to: imgag@binfo.bio.wzw.tum.de
     
    Building on standards and processing protocols from the Arabidopsis, rice, and other genome projects, IMGAG has established a set of standards for gene identification, naming, data format, data processing, and data exchange protocols. These are summarized in: a word document: the white paper and described here: methods and parameters.
     
    Initial maps of the IMGAG genes onto the Gene Ontology Consortium's terms and the KEGG Arabidopsis thaliana pathways are available here.
  • Current IMGAG participants

    TIGR Chris Town cdtown@tigr.org
    Foo Cheung fcheung@tigr.org
    INRA-CNRS Jerome Gouzy Jerome.Gouzy@toulouse.inra.fr
    Thomas Schiex tschiex@toulouse.inra.fr
    Philippe Bardou bardou@toulouse.inra.fr
    MIPS Klaus Mayer Kmayer@gsf.de
    Heiko Schoof h.schoof@gsf.de
    Manuel Spannagl manuel.spannagl@gsf.de
    UMN Nevin Young neviny@tc.umn.edu
    Steven Cannon cann0010@tc.umn.edu
    Shelley Wang wang0174@umn.edu
    Bing-Bing Wang icewater@iastate.edu
    Arvind K. Bharti bhart004@umn.edu
    Ghent University Yves Van de Peer yvpee@psb.ugent.be
    Pierre Rouze Pierre.Rouze@psb.ugent.be
    Stephane Rombauts strom@psb.ugent.be
    Lieven Sterck liste@psb.ugent.be
    UO / ACGT Bruce Roe broe@ou.edu
    Steve Kenton skenton@ou.edu
    NCGR Eric Archuleta eea@ncgr.org
    Ernie Retzel efr@ncgr.org


    home | about | map | statistics | registry | downloads | links | blast | annotation | overlap | special queries | news | meetings | literature | participants | site map | comments